Users
  • 31 Jan 2022
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Contributors
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Users

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Introduction

Custom users were previously granted access permissions by creating a custom role and assigning users to it.

Serverless360 now introduces the concept of Role-to-User rather than User-to-Role, which significantly improves Serverless360 user management.

To perform user management activities in Serverless360's products, select the User management option available on the homepage of each product.

Check out the following articles of User management with respect to each Serverless360 product:

Global user management

Customers can manage users across all Serverless360 products by selecting Settings and then navigating to the Users section.

This section is accessible to Account owners only.

All the users will be listed in the Users section. The following operations can be performed here:

  • Grant / Revoke account ownership
  • Resend invitations (For Email authentication account)
  • Remove users

User operations.png

Account Ownership

  • Customers now have the option of having multiple administrators for their Serverless360 account. The term Administrator has been replaced by the term Account Owner. Multiple users can now be granted account ownership by selecting Grant account ownership option in the Actions column.

Account ownership.gif

  • Similarly, the ownership can be revoked by selecting Revoke account ownership option in the Actions column.

Revoke account ownership.png

  • Users can be removed using Remove user option in the Actions column.

Remove user.gif

In contrast to removing users from individual products, removing a user here will remove the user from Serverless360 entirely.


Was this article helpful?