Cost Analyzer User Activities
  • 04 Oct 2022
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Contributors
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Cost Analyzer User Activities

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Introduction

The User activities option in the Cost Analyzer product is an implementation of Governance and Audit across the entire Serverless360 product.

Users can now stay informed about the overall management of their Serverless360 account. Every action taken by a user is recorded and can be viewed in the appropriate activity section.

The following log categories are recorded in the Cost Analyzer User activities:

  • Analysis views
  • Optimization schedules
  • Service Principal management
  • Monitor management
  • User management

CA user activities.gif

Analysis views

Analysis views category of user log displays all the logs related to the operations that can be carried out with respect to a view.

The following activities are recorded in the log for Analysis views:

  • Adding a view
  • Updating a view
  • Deleting a view
  • Pinning a view
  • Unpinning a view

Optimization schedules

Optimization schedules category of user log displays all the logs related to the operations that can be carried out with respect to an optimization schedule.

The following activities are recorded in the log for Optimization schedules:

  • Creating a schedule
  • Updating schedule settings
  • Associating resources
  • Updating resource mapping
  • Deleting a schedule

Service Principal management

The Service Principal management category of user log displays all the logs related to the operations that can be carried out with respect to a Service Principal.

The following activities are recorded in the log for Service Principal Management:

  • Adding a Service Principal
  • Updating a Service Principal
  • Deleting a Service Principal

Monitor management

  • Adding a Monitor
  • Updating a Monitor
  • Removing a Monitor

User management

The following activities are recorded in the log for User Management:

  • Adding a new user/group
  • Updating user permissions
  • Removing an existing user/group
  • Adding a new role
  • Updating an existing role
  • Deleting a role

Was this article helpful?

What's Next